Las Vegas 51s

No Image

Arencibia leads list of honoured minor leaguers

The Jays announced their 2010 Webster Award winners on Wednesday, recognizing the most valuable players from each of the team’s Minor League affiliates. Arencibia grabbed the prize for Toronto’s Triple-A team, after an outstanding season in the Pacific Coast League.

No Image

Ruiz named triple-A MVP

Blue Jays rookie Randy Ruiz is making a case that he belongs in the major leagues next season. The late-season sensation was named the R. Howard Webster Award winner Thursday, given to the triple-A MVP….